skip to Main Content
Photo: Annette Hornischer

Writer, New York

Holtzbrinck Fellow - Class of Spring 2020

Paul LaFarge was an American novelist, essayist, and academic. He was the author of four novels: The Night Ocean (Penguin, 2017); The Artist of the Missing (Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 1999); Haussmann, or the Distinction (FSG, 2001); and Luminous Airplanes (FSG, 2011), as well as a book of imaginary dreams, The Facts of Winter (McSweeney’s, 2005). His writing appeared in the New Yorker, Village Voice, and Harper’s, and has been supported by the Guggenheim Foundation, Bard Fiction Prize, New York Foundation for the Arts, and National Endowment for the Arts. La Farge was a fellow at the Cullman Center for Scholars and Writers at the New York Public Library and a Picador Guest Professor at the Universität Leipzig.

Back To Top