skip to Main Content
Photo Shae Detar

Poet and Writer

John W. Kluge Distinguished Visitor - Class of Spring 2023

Eileen Myles is a poet, novelist, and art journalist based in New York and Marfa, Texas. Myles is the author of twenty books, including the novels Chelsea Girls (1994), Cool for You (2000), Inferno (a poet’s novel) (2010), and Afterglow (2017), and the poetry collections Evolution (2018), I Must Be Living Twice: New and Selected Poems 1975-2014, and, in spring 2023, Working Life. Myles is the editor of Pathetic Literature, published by Grove Atlantic in November 2022. Myles’s honors include a Guggenheim Fellowship, four Lambda Literary Awards, the Clark Prize for Excellence in Arts Writing, as well as grants from Creative Capital (nonfiction), the Foundation for Contemporary Arts (poetry), and the Andy Warhol Foundation.

Back To Top